All Categories Web Documentation Jobs - Admin View

Jobs - Admin View

The job module in Toolyt helps companies to streamline and track their customer issue resolution process. Here are some examples of the possible use cases with the Job module.

  • Queries: The user might have a specific query about the customer or service requested by the customer.

  • Issues: The customer might be having a problem that needs to be fixed. For example, a dispute in the UPI payment transaction.

  • Concerns: The user might be having a concern regarding a delay or decision made by another team member.

Terminologies Explained


  1. Types: Here you can create different types of jobs such as Credit Helpdesk, Legal Helpdesk etc.

  2. Status: This indicates the stage in which a particular job is in.

  3. Category: This indicates different categories within a job type. Ex: Under the 'product service' job type there can multiple categories which could be associated with different products of the company.

  4. Sub Category: This indicates classifications within a category.

  5. Beats: Indicates recurring job type.

image.png

Enabling Job Module


Step 1: Log in with admin credentials.

Step 2: Click on 'Admin Configurations' from the profile tab.

Step 3: Click on 'Apps and Automation' from the left side and select 'Modules'.

image.png

Step 4: Select (tick) 'Jobs' and click on the settings icon to enable different functionalities based on your business flow.

image.png

ezgif.com-gif-maker-(13).gif

Note: Job Reference indicates the 'Job ID' with which you want to start job creation.

Job Type


Create a new job type

Step 1: Click on 'Job' under the 'Manage' category.

image.png

Step 2: Click on 'Type' in the job configuration window.

image.png

Step 3: Enter the job type name on the right side box and click on the 'Add' button.

image.png

Setting up designation-based access to Job types

Step 1: Click on the 'setting' icon near to job type.

image.png

Step 2: Select the designations who will have the privilege to access the particular job type from the right side 'Select Designation' dialogue box.

Step 3: Click on the 'Update' button.

image.png

Rename job type

Step 1: Click on the 'edit' icon near the job type.

Step 2: Rename the job type in the 'edit' dialogue box and click on the 'Ok' button.

image.png

Deleting a job type

Step 1: Click on the 'Delete' icon near the job type.

Step 2: Click on the 'Ok' button.

image.png

Note: A job type cannot be deleted if it is in use.

Note: If you want to set a job type as default, which means the job type will be auto-selected while adding a job, click on the default toggle switch near the job type.

image.png

Status/Stage


As mentioned earlier status indicates the stages in which a job can be in. In Toolyt there are two parent statuses i.e. Open and Closed. Any status or stages that are created are linked to any of these two parent stages.

You also have the flexibility to create separate stages for different job types and associate them with any of the parent stages.

Creating a Stage/Status

Step 1: Click on the 'Status' tab in the job module.

image.png

Step 2: Select the 'Job Type' from the right-hand side box.

Step 3: Now select the parent stage i.e. Open or Closed.

Step 4: Enter the stage name.

Step 5: Click on the 'Add' button.

ezgif.com-gif-maker-(14).gif

Setting up Stage Workflow

Consider there are 4 stages (i.e. A, B, C and D) associated with the Open parent stage in Job Type 1. Workflow settings will help you decide, from Stage A to which all stages the user can update.

Step 1: Click on the 'Status' tab in the job module.

Step 2: Click on the 'Edit' icon near to each status or stage.

Step 3: Now select the stages to which the particular stage can move to.

Step 4: Click on the 'Ok' button.

ezgif.com-gif-maker-(16).gif

Note: Enable stage workflow following the below-mentioned steps:

Step 1: Click on 'Apps and Automation' from the admin configuration panel.

Step 2: Select 'Automation'

Step 3: Click on the 'Next stage job control' toggle button.

image.png

Deleting Stage

Step 1: Click on the 'Delete' icon near the stage.

Step 2: Click on the 'Ok' button.

image.png

Note: A stage/status cannot be deleted if it is in use.

Note: If you want to set a stage as default, which means the stage will be auto-selected while adding a job, click on the default toggle switch near the stage.

Note: You can rename stage/status by clicking on the edit icon

Category


Create a category

Step 1: Click on the 'category' tab in the job module.

Step 2: Select the 'Job Type' from the dropdown on the right side.

Step 3: Enter the category name.

Step 4: Click on the 'Add' button.

image.png

Rename a category

Step 1: Click on the edit icon near the category.

Step 2: Rename in the edit category dialogue box.

Step 3: Click on the 'Ok' button.

image.png

Deleting a category

Step 1: Click on the 'Delete' icon near the category.

Step 2: Click on the 'Ok' button.

image.png

Sub-Category


Create a sub-category

Step 1: Click on the 'sub category' tab in the job module.

Step 2: Select the 'Category' from the dropdown on the right side.

Step 3: Enter the sub-category name.

Step 4: Click on the 'Add' button.

image.png

Rename a sub-category

Step 1: Click on the edit icon near the sub-category.

Step 2: Rename in the edit sub-category dialogue box.

Step 3: Click on the 'Ok' button.

image.png

Deleting a sub-category

Step 1: Click on the 'Delete' icon near the sub-category.

Step 2: Click on the 'Ok' button.

image.png

Beats


You can create beats from the manager view of Toolyt. In case, you want the beat to have a default setting follow the below-mentioned steps.

Creating a default beat

Step 1: Click on the 'Beats' tab.

image.png

Step 2: Fill in the details in each field.

image.png

Step 3: Click on the 'Save' button.

Settings


Setting

Explained

Allow to add Jobs only for

Based on this, it can be decided whether the job needs to be added to the lead or customer.

Jobs creator should be defaulted to login user

By default, the login user of the account will be the job creator.

Jobs status should be defaulted to first option

If enabled the first job status becomes default selected while creating jobs. If disabled a 'default' toggle switch comes in status, where admin can set any one stage to default.

Enable email notification on creation, updation and completion

The admin can enable notifications to be sent out based on the job type during the creation, updating, and completion of a job.

Enable Escalation

The admin can set job escalation based on job type, stage, duration.

Set privilege for Jobs Owner

Privilege's such as view, edit, update or close for the one who created a job.

Set privilege for Jobs tagged user

Privilege's such as view, edit, update or close for the one who is tagged along with a job.

Set privilege for Jobs assigned user

Privilege's such as view, edit, update or close to the one whom a job is assigned to.

Reassign by designation

Once enabled admin can select designations who can have the privilege to re-assign a job.

Enable close status while updating

While updating from the job profile, when clicked on complete button, closed status will also be shown in the listing.

image.pngNote: After enabling/disabling any setting click on the 'Save' button.

Was this article helpful?